2nd Division

A Victoria Police car moves on as Joint Task Force 662 Search Task Group, Private Glenn Kelly continues with his search of the fire affected properties in the Kinglake West area, as part of the Australian Defence Force's contribution to the continuing bushfire crisis in Victoria.

The 2nd Division (2 Div) commands all the reserve brigades within the Australian Army.

2 Div comprises more than 10,000 soldiers within six brigades across Australia. The units that are within each of these brigades are located not only in the major cities but also in remote and regional areas of Australia. 

2 Div consists of the following formations and direct command units:
• 8th Signals Regiment
• 4th Brigade
• 5th Brigade
• 8th Brigade
• 9th Brigade
• 11th Brigade
• 13th Brigade
• 51st Battalion, Far North Queensland Regiment
• North West Mobile Force (NORFORCE)
Pilbara Regiment

The Division’s Headquarters is located at Randwick, in Sydney.