Skip to main content Skip to search input

Individual entry

Individuals not part of a unit team may participate at AASAM. The Champion Shots Medal is contested during AASAM and is open to all Australian Navy, Army and Air Force members who meet the selection criteria below
2 October 2019

All Army entrants wishing to compete at AASAM20 who are not part of a competing team, must pre-qualify and then nominate to Headquarters Combined Arms Training Centre, Land Range Safety (HQ CATC) for ranking. Based on the results and applications across the Army, individual participation will be advised by invitation.

In order to apply, individuals must have achieved a score of 200 points or better in LF 6 or 210 in the AMP in live fire or Weapons Training Simulation System using F88SA1, F88C, EF88 or M4 with standard 1.5, ACOG or Specter sight fitted.


Champion Shot Medal:
The Champion Shot competition program includes the following practices: 

Practice 101 Champion Shot (Practices 6, 7, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 41, 43, 45)
Practice 102 Champion Shot ADF Final (Navy, Army, Air Force - Aggregate of Practice 101 and 102
Practice 103 Champion Shot International (Aggregate of Practice 101 and 103)

The top 20 Australian Army, 10 Navy and 10 Air Force will contest the final day to determine the respective Champion Shot(s) of the Navy, Army and Air Force

The AASAM Individual Nomination Form is located here

Last updated
2 October 2019
Army: Courage. Initiative. Respect. Teamwork.
Back to top