Skip to main content Skip to search input

7th Regiment, Royal Regiment of Australian Artillery

The 7th Regiment, Royal Australian Artillery (7 Regt, RAA) is a close support Australian Army Reserve artillery unit with its headquarters based at Pymble, New South Wales, and is part of 8th Brigade, 2nd Division.

The Regiment currently operates the L119 Hamel 105mm Howitzer and employs the latest state of the art gunnery computers and targeting aids. 

The regiment has two gun batteries which are currently equipped with the L119 Hamel Gun: 
• 28th Battery based at Dee Why with a detachment at Pymble. 
• 113th Battery based at Adamstown with a detachment at Erina. 

Today, 7 Regt, RAA supports the 8th Brigade and participates in numerous training and community based activities. The regiment also supports current operational deployments with troops deployed to the Solomon Islands, Timor, and Afghanistan.

Last updated
13 December 2016
Army: Courage. Initiative. Respect. Teamwork.
Back to top